• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Zygarde/Garchomp/Carbink

Anonymousfolho

Aspiring Trainer
I am very very new to Pokemon TCG, and so a few guys at my card shop introduced me to Garchomp. I just wanna put down my deck list and see if you guys can help me change it to make it more competitive?

Pokémon: 16
  • 2 Zygarde EX
  • 4/2/4 Garchomp
  • 2/2 Octillery
Trainers/Supporters/Stadiums: 35
  • 3 Professor Sycamore
  • 3 N
  • 1 Skyla
  • 1 Bridgette
  • 1 Lysandre
  • 2 Wally
  • 4 VS Seeker
  • 1 Super Rod
  • 2 Float Stone
  • 4 Rare Candy
  • 3 Trainer's Mail
  • 4 Ultra Ball
  • 1 Level Ball
  • 1 Evosoda
  • 1 Professor's Letter
  • 3 Scorched Earth
Energy: 9
  • 5 Fighting Energy
  • 4 Strong Energy

Can you please provide more Info? Which Garchomp is it? Do you want to play Extended (Every Set starting with Black and White, This format is common in the US. Kinda Rare in Europe) or Standard (everything after and including Primal Clash) or doesn´t it matter?

Else your deck seems nice. So far so good. I don´t really play Fighting Type but this seems to have potential. I personally think you could substitute the Octillery Line for more energy to take more advantage of the Scorched Earth.
If you want to have diffrent Trainer Cards. Take a look at Power Memory (maybe usefull if you keep with Zygarde) maybe an Assault Vest and you don´t have any way to heal i don´t think so maybe put one Center Lady in.
Also take a look at Regirock EX . Always a good Addition to Fighting Decks