• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Volcanion

JadeGemTM

In terms of water, we have water
Forum Mod
~Pokemon(12)~

4 Volcanion STS 25
4 Volcanion EX STS 115
1 Tauros GX SuMo 156
2 Shaymin EX RSK 106
1 Hoopa EX AOR 89

~Trainers(36)~

3 Professor Sycamore
2 N
2 Lysandre
1 Fisherman
1 Ninja Boy
1 Pokemon Ranger

3 Ultra Ball
4 VS Seeker
3 Trainers Mail
1 Professors Letter
3 Energy Retrieval
3 Max Elixir
1 Escape Rope
2 Fighting Fury Belt
3 Float Stone

2 Sky Field
1 Parallel City

~Energy(12)~

12 Fire Energy

Please any feedback and ideas are always very welcome. I have never used Volcanion before but have several people at my league recommend it.

Last edited:
Volcanion is a really good Deck. I know that from playing against it and crying myself to sleep after that.
Sadly im not 100% on how you should build one. Im just gonna try to give you my Logic on some of your Trainer Cards. Energy and Pokémon Cards wise you should be gud.
I think the Ninja Boy is kinda unnecessary in your Deck. As you don´t really have anything like a Jolteon that would profit from a surprise switch in or that you can get coverage if you need it. Except if you wanna Stack energy to a Pokemon and then switch into the Flareon. But the Volcanion kinda lives of the disposal of Energy and the Steam up ability. So i dunno if thats gonna help you.
4 Ultra Balls seems a bit much. At least for me. Especially with the 2 Shaymin.
Might subsitute 2 of those for more energy getting cards. As you always want some on hand to dish out a lot of damage. May i ask why you put in a Sky Field ?