• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

VileGar Deck (Cities, Seniors) (Needs full Pokemon name)

Giant_Gengar

Aspiring Trainer
I am new to competitive TCG playing and I have always loved Gengar. He has always been one of my favorite Pokemon so I decided to run him. Turns out he is pretty good huh. So here is the deck list.

Pokemon:25

4 Gastly SF
3 Haunter TR
2 Gengar SF
1 Gengar prime
1 Gengar Lvl X
2 Oddish LA
2 Gloom LA
2 Vileplume UD
4 Spiritomb AR
2 Uxie LA
1 Azelf LA
1 Unown Q MD

Supporters:21

4 Looker's Investigation
4 Bebe's Search
4 Pokemon Collector
2 Proffesor Oaks' New Theory
2 Twins
1 Palmers
2 Copycat
2 Cyrus' Conspiracy

Stadiums:4

4 BTS

Energy:10

6 Psychic Energy
4 call energy

So a basic Vilegar. Set up with Spiritomb for early trainer lock and Darkness Grace for evolving early. Use Gengar for Shadow Room and Poltergeist late game after trainer lock is set up. Vileplume for trainer lock. Was wondering if I should play with Mewtwo Lv.X for SP, CurseGar for it's Poke-Power, Warp Energy's if need be, Slowking for looking at opponents top deck's. Or anything else to help the consistency of the deck. My next tournament is on January 8th 2011. So any help would be great. Thanks everyone. and Good Luck at Tourney's.

Alright, first things first, welcome to the Pokémon Trading Card Game! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as countless of other people have done so far, and still continue to do!