• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard PkmnTCG Noob - Tapu Lele GX/Lunala Psychic deck

Devadip

Aspiring Trainer
Hi!

I'm new to Pokémon TCG and I wanted to share a deck idea I had. I'm trying to pull a decent combo with what I have in terms of cards so far. I'm a total noob so I'm not even sure if it'll work. I haven't thought it through so that's why I need help. I only play with some friends atm.

I don't really have a good variety of Trainer Cards though. Maybe I could throw in Alolan Grimer/Muk for the insane ability Muk has (Ability cancel on Basic Pokémon)... I would have to make sure to use Tapu Lele GX ability before evolving Alolan Grimer though.

*Thoughts* It seems like a deck that can possibly deal decent damage to active Pkmns while they're asleep. It can also be used to build my bench by stalling the opponent's active Pokémon (also Mewtwo with Barrier has a possible stall potential). A charged up Tapu Lele GX with Choice Band could be a GX/EX destroyer? Pidgeot EX can poke the bench little by little.

Lunala can be used to distribute psychic energy to the benched Pokémon using Wings of the Moone + it deals 130 dmg. Could be used to power up Tapu Lele GX after a few attacks with Lunala's Shatter Shot (+40 dmg for each psychic energy attached to it).

Feel free to post your suggestions on how can I make this deck playable or better...

Here's what I have so far...

*Pokémon (18) : Alolan Grimer/Muk would also be interesting.

1x Mewtwo (EVO 51)
1x Tapu Lele GX (GR 137)
1x Pidgeot EX (EVO 64)
2x Cosmog (GR 64)
2x Cosmoem (GR 65)
1x Lunala (GR 61)
2x Trubbish (GR 50)