TCG Fakes Otaku's Hypotheticals

Otaku

The wise fool?
Hey, all!

Once again, I was trying to make a point in a thread and once again, I prattled on far longer than I should... because the game of Pokémon lacked an example of what it was I was trying to explain. Which isn't a serious criticism; sometimes I'm explaining some things I'd never want to see. ;) Other times, I just feel like making up some cards. Put it all together, and I realized I may as well make a nice catch-all thread for such things.

I'm not an artist. I also not patient or well versed enough to craft easy fakes using online templates. So my fakes are text spoilers, but if you don't like that, feel free to turn them into more "proper" fake cards. :)

First one:

Credit Card
Trainer - Item

Draw two cards. While this card is in your discard pile, before you draw a card at the beginning of your turn, discard the top card from your deck.

You may play as many Item cards as you like during your turn (before your attack).​

Design Notes: I don't think we have any cards with a detrimental effect while in the discard pile, so I made one. Open to thoughts on how balanced this card actually is; some decks will like having to discard from the top of the deck, but for most, the blind discard cost is bad. I am hoping Item-based draw, even of just two cards, would be just worth it. Additionally, should we get an effect that allows us to send cards from our own discard pile to the Lost Zone, it would present an interesting combo.

The idea of credit is the fact you must pay it back, often with interest so in the end you lose out to have something now. Since the Lost Zone is back in the game, I'd like see this card use it. Maybe make the card effect this