BW/BW2 How to detect a cheater.

Eldír

☆Aiming for the Stars☆
So I started playing around with GTS negotiatons and Random Matchup, but there was a guy that showed me the 3 starters all level 1 and after, the 3 evoluted starters at level 100.

I logged off.

My question is if there is a way to detect a cheater can someone tell me?

The starter Pokemon can be gotten at level 1 through breeding. It isn't that hard to level up a Pokemon to 100.

I do know when a Pokemon gets put in the GTS it won't be allowed to be traded for if it is hacked. I would presume the GTS Random Matchup does the same thing.

Oh, really?

How do you hack a pokemon, its impossible without a Gameshark right?

Action Replay is how or dumby GTS servers. We don't allow the discussion of either of those on the forum since they aren't legal.

On things like GTS it's near impossible to tell since it shows stats at a glance. If you go into detail, such as looking at where it's met, what its moves are, natures matching up (if it's something like a shiny Nintendo event), and so on, you can detect inconsistencies.
Basically, you look for what would be totally impossible via any non-cheating means, or at least extremely unlikely.

Deus: Nightmare Autarch said:
On things like GTS it's near impossible to tell since it shows stats at a glance. If you go into detail, such as looking at where it's met, what its moves are, natures matching up (if it's something like a shiny Nintendo event), and so on, you can detect inconsistencies.
Basically, you look for what would be totally impossible via any non-cheating means, or at least extremely unlikely.

They should allow you to do that anyway, since some people might have more specific preferences on what they're looking for outside of species, level, and gender.

So if someone offers me a shiny Giratyna...that person is probably a cheater?

What does the natures, where it was meet and moves has to do about cheating?

Eldír said: