General Favorite Pokemon?

Pokemon Sun and Moon fan

I have the all seeing eye
I don't know if anyone else has done this before but i thought it would be cool to try. I want to see your favorite Pokemon and maybe your least favorite so tell me below! You could also say why they are your favorite. My personal favorite is Luxray, because shinx is adorable is luxray has a great design/move set, and his stats are op. I remember seeing him first in the sinnoh anime, i'm not sure which episode it was though. Anyways, have fun!

Favorite: Alolan Ninetales.
It was Glaceon who was my favorite since 2010, before that, ever since 2006, when I started playing, my favorite was Sceptile. Now, Alolan Ninetales beats both of them by a fair amount.

Least Favorite: Pelipper
This bird straight from hell is nightmare fuel. Has been my least favorite ever since I first saw it, back in my very first Pokemon play through ever in 2006 (Pokemon Emerald).

Last edited:
Although it isn't my favorite from a design perspective, I consider Dunsparce my favorite Pokémon. I caught one of these as a kid in Silver Version and raised it expecting it to evolve into Gligar (since they were right next to each other in the Dex and had similarities), but that obviously didn't work out. I even pretended to be a Pokémon Prof. (much like the one who studied Slowpoke and Shellder in the anime), drawing charts and everything documenting their similarities. I sort of grew attached to the squishy lil' guy during that whole process. However, at that point I consided Ho-Oh my favorite since I beat my cousin (whom I had never beaten in a video game before) with it.