Ruling Correct Ruling or PTCGO glitch?

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by optimal_max, Apr 16, 2018.

  1. optimal_max Aspiring Trainer
    optimal_max

    Member

    Cards included:

    Zoroark Break and Raichu GX
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Zoroark Break attacks using Foul play (Choose one of your opponent's active pokemon's attacks and use it as this attack) and copies Thunder attack (160 + this pokemon does 30 damage to itself) while Devoured Field stadium is in play (Attacks of Dragon and Darkness pokemon do 10 additional damage to the defending pokemon.)

    Does Zoroark do 40 damage to himself instead of 30 due to Devoured Field?
     


  2. Tapu Lele I'm the reason why my wallet is empty
    Tapu Lele

    Forum Mod Member

    Yes, if that was the correct text of Devoured Field.

    Devoured Field actually has the text:

    Edit:
    So Zoroark should only take 30 damage, as it cannot count as the opponent's Active Pokemon
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2018
  3. The Last Shaymin Only $9.99!
    The Last Shaymin

    Member

    So that means no.
     
  4. optimal_max Aspiring Trainer
    optimal_max

    Member

    That's what I thought. For some reason I was getting 40 damage back on my Zoroark Break when I copied that attack and the only reason I could figure would have been because of Devoured Field. I thought maybe someone else might have an idea.
     
  5. Wechselbalg

    Member

    PTCGO is always full of glitches so I wouldn't be surprised if that were the reason behind it. It's always useful to save the game log in such cases and post it on their forums so they can fix the bug in an update. If it matters to you, that is.
     

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

Brave Vesperia, Tapu Lele

Share This Page