XY Confirmed Fake / Unconfirmed Rumor Catalog [Trademark List Updated 10/11/13]

Kitana Coldfire

Tanatastic
*[mod]Drohn[/mod]: Keep in mind that this thread's purpose is to serve as an overview. Discuss the validity of rumours here! You can leave a message here if a rumour that fits one of the below categories is not on the list.*

This thread will serve as a reference guide to catalog confirmed fake rumors/screenshots leading up to the release of X and Y. There has been a lot of confusion lately, so a masterpost will be a benefit for everyone wanting to keep track of what's what. Confirmed information will be released via the front page once it has been authenticated by an official Nintendo source.

If you have an unconfirmed rumor, confirmed fake rumor (ie: someone has admitted to making the information up), or confirmed fake screenshots, post them here! Info will hopefully be categorized frequently, but keep in mind that I'm a college student who eats, sleeps, and goes to class for at least a few hours a day. Text rumors are the hardest to keep track of, so if you find one that's reasonably believable (and does not involve pouring orange juice on your 3DS), please post them.

Please, however, do NOT post images hosted by 4chan here! 4chan links are not known for their permanence, and the last thing we need is a reference catalog full of broken references. Either offer it as an attachment, or link it through another image-hosting website. If the image is large, please put it in spoiler tags.

I also make mistakes, so if you see a spot where I screwed up, let me know so I can fix it! Once an issue is fixed, I'll 'like' the post of the person who brought it to my attention, to reduce clutter.

Thanks for your help in advance!

Confirmed fake screenshots:
tumblr_mu521uPwzV1sflqvno1_500.jpg

tumblr_mtuolx1Phc1ri5196o1_400_zps34d345aa.png

attachment.php

attachment.php

original.jpg

original.jpg

Wn1EoJd.png

2zecy0g.jpg

tumblr_mto0ovApQP1qfyz1jo2_400.png