> Fossils and Restored Pokemon

Gym Trainer


Posts: 674
Joined: Jun 2008
Offline Somewhere :(

*

Post: #1
Fossils and Restored Pokemon

Archen
Plume Fossil

Ok so the question is if I have Archen in my hand and play Plume Fossil can I then play Archen on my bench? The only reason for this question is the Plume Fossil card doesn't mention this.

I know that's what the card says, but the set list that's inculed in the Furious Knights and Fast Daze theme decks state's under Important Restored Pokemon Rules "If you have a Restored Pokemon in your hand, you must first play the Item card with the effect that allows you to play the Restored Pokemon."
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2011 01:30 PM by DeepSleepDarkrai.)
11-11-2011 10:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply


Professor/Seller/Trader/Gamer


Posts: 1,694
Joined: Jan 2010
Offline Somewhere :(

*
Post: #2
RE: Fossils and Restored Pokemon

The Plume Fossil, and Cover Fossil, both say "Search the bottom 7 cards..." for the restored Pokemon. If you have it in your hand, and play the fossil, you can't play the Archen on top of it.

[Image: 34qsl7n.jpg]
FC: 1736 - 1473 - 8986
Click banner for my trade thread
11-11-2011 01:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply


BANNED


Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2008
Offline Somewhere :(

Post: #3
RE: Fossils and Restored Pokemon

Plume fossil says nothing about playing archen from your hand. The only way to play it is to use plume fossil, and find archen in the bottom 7 cards.
11-11-2011 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply


Hating durant since 11/16/11


Posts: 1,792
Joined: Dec 2008
Offline Somewhere :(

*
Post: #4
RE: Fossils and Restored Pokemon

(11-11-2011 10:04 AM)bigpokex Wrote:  I know that's what the card says, but the set list that's inculed in the Furious Knights and Fast Daze theme decks state's under Important Restored Pokemon Rules "If you have a Restored Pokemon in your hand, you must first play the Item card with the effect that allows you to play the Restored Pokemon."
Those rule books are often poorly written. This won't be the first time they said something like that that isn't legal.

Trade thread|Ref thread (90-ish)

If I post in your trade thread, and don't respond for a while, please PM me!

I have hundreds of mismatched sleeves from years of trading. If you're missing a sleeve, I may have an extra.
11-11-2011 05:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply



Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)