News 'Dark Order,' Japan's October Mini-Set!

Kashvinder Mann

Aspiring Trainer
I'm want to say I like Nanu, always liked the Ninja Boy style surprise switch but too bad it has to be in the discard for this one.

MiniMads

The misunderstood Hero of Disasters
Not a fan of Nanu, but I am a fan of Professor Elm! It makes a nice balance of whether of not you want the extra HP or you want to be Elm searchable. It helps but still isn't a Bridgette replacement for Zoroark because most of Zoroark's partners are non-evolving basic or 70HP+ evolving basics, which makes a nice balance. I love this card, and I have no doubt in my mind it's going to have a fantastic full art to accompany it.

Michael Stadler

Aspiring Trainer
Not a fan of Nanu, but I am a fan of Professor Elm! It makes a nice balance of whether of not you want the extra HP or you want to be Elm searchable. It helps but still isn't a Bridgette replacement for Zoroark because most of Zoroark's partners are non-evolving basic or 70HP+ evolving basics, which makes a nice balance. I love this card, and I have no doubt in my mind it's going to have a fantastic full art to accompany it.
Still works for zororock if if you play the 60 HP Rockruff

FourteenAlmonds

Helipotile
I could see Elm getting a lot of play in Stage 2 decks like Gradevoir-GX or Metagross-GX, or even some Stage 1 decks, but Nanu seems a little unlikely. I can't think of many decks where it would work. Possibly Guzzlord-GX or Hoopa from Shining Legends, but there seems to be a shallow pool of non-Zoroark-GX Dark decks these days.

King Quagsire

Ruler of Route 212, Scourge of the swamp
U dont need to choose a basic, so evolve pupitar into tyranitar from fco, then nanu it into an yveltal ex with a ton of energy on it

KeoKeo

Aspiring Trainer